Celebrities Support Charity with Taittinger at the EE British Academy Film Awards in 2013

A Methuselah bottle of Champagne Taittinger, the Official Champagne Partner to BAFTA will be auctioned for charity later this year.


Special BAFTA labelled Magnums and 75cl bottles of Champagne Taittinger Brut Réserve were produced for the EE British Academy Film Awards, and a bottle was also included in the gift bags, given to all nominees and presenters.


And the BIG news is that a Methuselah – equivalent to eight standard bottles – was donated by Taittinger and signed by a glittering list of 30 BAFTA-winners and presenters, including Ben Affleck, who picked up the Director award, and Anne Hathaway, who won Supporting Actress.


The Methuselah bottle, which will be auctioned for charity later this year by BAFTA, was signed by Bradley Cooper; Ben Affleck; David Morrissey; Samuel L Jackson; Rafe Spall; Alice McCrory; Ben Whishaw; Alice Eve; Sarah Jessica Parker; George Clooney; Sir Alan Parker; Nicholas Hoult; Paloma Faith; Mark Strong; Kevin Spacey; Billy Connolly; Chris Tucker; Anne Hathaway; Simon Pegg; Jennifer Garner; Danny Boyle; Tim Roth; Gemma Arterton; Sarah Silverman; John C Reilly; Juno Temple; Henry Cavill; Martin Freeman; Ian McKellan; Jeremy Renner.


Champagne Taittinger is the official Champagne Partner to BAFTA for the 11th consecutive year.


Taittinger is one of the few premium Champagne houses to remain owned and actively managed by the named family.  It is proud to support the work of BAFTA to acknowledge and encourage the highest achievements in film, television and games


For the full list of this year’s winners visit: www.bafta.org